Webinars

Join us for interesting talks about local birds, identification, status and distribution, and other topics of interest to area birders.

See webinars

You can participate in webinars in one of two ways:

Upcoming webinars

Past webinars

Warbler ID Made Easy(er)

Warbler ID Made Easy(er)

Tom Stephenson

Tue, Sep 21, 2021

Mexican Bird Resurvey Project

Mexican Bird Resurvey Project

John McCormack, PhD

Tue, Sep 14, 2021

Raptors in Flight

Raptors in Flight

Dessi Sieburth

Tue, Aug 17, 2021

Seabirds pt. 1: Tubenoses

Seabirds pt. 1: Tubenoses

Jon Feenstra, PhD

Tue, Aug 10, 2021

Tricky Tringas

Tricky Tringas

Andy Birch

Tue, Jul 20, 2021

Decline of Gray Vireo in SoCal

Decline of Gray Vireo in SoCal

Philip Unitt

Tue, Jul 13, 2021

Streaky Little Things

Streaky Little Things

Jon Feenstra, PhD

Tue, Jun 15, 2021

Feather Color in Tanagers

Feather Color in Tanagers

Allison Shultz, Ph.D.

Tue, Jun 08, 2021

Confusing Bird Sounds

Confusing Bird Sounds

Dr. Lance Benner

Tue, May 18, 2021

Bird Specimens as Genomic Resources

Bird Specimens as Genomic Resources

John McCormack, PhD

Tue, May 11, 2021

Migration: Bear Divide Update

Migration: Bear Divide Update

Dr. Ryan Terrill

Tue, May 04, 2021

Exotic Dilemmas and GDPs

Exotic Dilemmas and GDPs

Kimball Garrett

Tue, Apr 20, 2021

Nocturnal Flight Calls

Nocturnal Flight Calls

Andy Birch

Tue, Apr 13, 2021

Sapsucker Identification

Sapsucker Identification

Mark Scheel

Tue, Mar 16, 2021

Empid Identification

Empid Identification

Cin-Ty Lee, PhD

Tue, Mar 09, 2021

Kingbird Identification

Kingbird Identification

Jon Feenstra, Ph.D.

Tue, Feb 16, 2021

Infections & Avian Evolution

Infections & Avian Evolution

Allison Shultz, Ph.D.

Tue, Feb 09, 2021

Female Hummingbirds of LA

Female Hummingbirds of LA

Dessi Sieburth

Tue, Jan 19, 2021

Evolution of Molt

Evolution of Molt

Ryan Terrill, PhD

Tue, Jan 12, 2021

Bird ID Quiz

Bird ID Quiz

Mark Scheel et al.

Tue, Dec 08, 2020

ID of "Sage" Sparrows

ID of "Sage" Sparrows

Kimball Garrett and Andy Birch

Tue, Nov 17, 2020

Lumping & Splitting: Taxonomy & AOS

Lumping & Splitting: Taxonomy & AOS

Jon Dunn and Kimball Garrett

Tue, Nov 10, 2020

Seven Deadly Stints (pt 2)

Seven Deadly Stints (pt 2)

Jon Dunn

Tue, Oct 20, 2020

Seven Deadly Stints (pt 1)

Seven Deadly Stints (pt 1)

Jon Dunn

Tue, Oct 13, 2020

Fire and CA's Birds

Fire and CA's Birds

Morgan Tingley, PhD

Tue, Sep 29, 2020

Sound recording, Part 2

Sound recording, Part 2

Lance Benner

Tue, Sep 15, 2020

Sound recording, Part 1

Sound recording, Part 1

Lance Benner

Tue, Sep 08, 2020

Dowitchers

Dowitchers

Jon Dunn

Tue, Aug 11, 2020

White-crowned Sparrows

White-crowned Sparrows

Jon Dunn and Kimball Garrett

Tue, Jul 14, 2020

Vermilion Flycatchers

Vermilion Flycatchers

Kimball Garrett

Tue, Jun 09, 2020