Los Angeles Birders - Students

Los Angeles Birders - Students (LAB-S): Supporting the next generation of birders!

More about LAB-S

Are you a student birder?

If you are, then you've come to the right place! Los Angeles Birders - Students (LAB-S) provides community, friendship, fun, and learning opportunities for young people who have a passion for wild birds and their habitats.

Join us!

Join an exciting and rewarding group, geared specifically for student birders of any skill level, who are often between the ages of 10-20 years, but younger birders with real interest are also welcome. LAB-S logo by Lily Y.

Membership in Los Angeles Birders - Students (LAB-S)

Open a whole new world of birding, birds and birder friendships for student birders. At LAB-S you will have the opportunity to bird the best birding spots with like-minded friends and experts. You will also get connected in a safe online community where you can share birding stories, questions, photos, and support where you can advance your birding skills and knowledge.

If you have questions, please contact us!

Student presentations

Bird Sketching

Bird Sketching

Andy

Thu, Dec 09, 2021

Hybrids

Hybrids

Calvin

Thu, Nov 18, 2021

Bird Sketching

Bird Sketching

Andy

Thu, Nov 11, 2021

Birding SE Arizona, pt 2

Birding SE Arizona, pt 2

Alex

Thu, Oct 28, 2021

Bird Sketching

Bird Sketching

Andy

Thu, Oct 21, 2021

Birding SE Arizona

Birding SE Arizona

Alex

Thu, Oct 14, 2021

Bird Sketching

Bird Sketching

Andy

Thu, Sep 23, 2021

Camp Colorado

Camp Colorado

Katie

Thu, Sep 09, 2021

Brood Parasitism

Brood Parasitism

Bella

Thu, Jul 15, 2021

Condors and Careers

Condors and Careers

Joseph Brandt, Sr. Biologist, USFWS

Thu, Jul 08, 2021

Bird Sketching

Bird Sketching

Andy

Thu, Jun 24, 2021

Birding Honduras - Pico Bonito

Birding Honduras - Pico Bonito

Lily

Thu, Jun 17, 2021

Birding Honduras - Roatan

Birding Honduras - Roatan

Lily

Thu, Jun 10, 2021

Bird Sketching Introduction

Bird Sketching Introduction

Andy

Thu, May 13, 2021

Birding the E. Sierra

Birding the E. Sierra

Alex

Thu, May 06, 2021

Bird Conservation

Bird Conservation

Morgan

Thu, Apr 22, 2021

ABA young birder program

ABA young birder program

Alex, Katie, and Molly

Tue, Mar 30, 2021

Cavity Nesters

Cavity Nesters

Lara

Thu, Mar 25, 2021

Gulls

Gulls

Lara

Thu, Mar 18, 2021

Bird Banding Basics

Bird Banding Basics

Aaron

Thu, Mar 11, 2021

Bird Rarities

Bird Rarities

Alex

Thu, Feb 25, 2021

Photography Basics

Photography Basics

Aaron and Alex

Thu, Feb 11, 2021

Red-shouldered Hawks

Red-shouldered Hawks

Jake

Thu, Jan 28, 2021

Female Hummingbirds of LA

Female Hummingbirds of LA

Dessi

Thu, Jan 07, 2021

Western Bluebirds

Western Bluebirds

Lara

Thu, Dec 17, 2020

Sacramento NWR

Sacramento NWR

Alex

Thu, Nov 19, 2020

Cooper's Hawk

Cooper's Hawk

Polly

Thu, Nov 05, 2020

Indian Peafowl

Indian Peafowl

Molly

Thu, Sep 24, 2020

Ainley's Storm-Petrel

Ainley's Storm-Petrel

Dessi Sieburth

Thu, Aug 27, 2020

Birding SE Arizona

Birding SE Arizona

Aaron and Calvin

Thu, Jul 30, 2020

Birds of NZ

Birds of NZ

Aaron, age 14

Tue, Jun 30, 2020